Page tree

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You can preserve your users database by backing up the database files. Backing up the users database is recommended if you are upgrading to a new version of DTP or as a precaution if need to make system changes.

  1. Stop DTP server and Data Collector. See Stopping DTP Services.
  2. Make a copy of the <DTP_INSTALL>/pstsec/db folder. This folder contains the following files:
    • pstsec.data
    • pstsec.log
    • pstsec.properties
    • pstsec.script
  3. Restart DTP Services (see Starting DTP Services).

Migrating Users Database Backup

The following instructions describe how to migrate a backed up user database to a second instance of DTP:

  1. Make a backup of original machine's users database as described above.
  2. Stop the destination machine's instance of DTP server and Data Collector.
  3. As a precaution, make a back up copy of the <DTP_INSTALL>/pstsec/db folder on the destination machine.
  4. Delete the <DTP_INSTALL>/pstsec/db folder on the destination machine. 
  5. Copy the contents of the original machine's <DTP_INSTALL>/pstsec/db folder to the corollary location on the destination machine.
  6. Start DTP and Data Collector on the destination server. See Starting DTP Services.


  • No labels