From the Administration menu, you can access the available pages for reviewing and modifying configurations.

These pages are only available to users with admin privileges.

Component Types

This page lets you add custom component types to the system/environment palette as described in Adding Components to the Palette.

Database Configuration

This page lets you specify connections to your CTP database. It also lets you customize the number of event messages and hits stored in that database.

License Configuration

This page lets you review or modify license details. For details on licensing, see the installation section.

Email Configuration

This page lets you configure the email server to be used for sending notifications about assets and resources to which users have subscribed. Email configuration is required if you want to enable team members to subscribe to notifications about changes and error events (see Subscriptions and Notifications for details).

You can test your configuration by sending a test message from the Test SMTP Server Settings area at the bottom of the page.

 

To control the timing of daily digest emails (sent to all users who have selected that option in their profile settings), adjust the setting under Notification Settings.

Security Configuration

This page specifies how to connect to the Concerto or Development Testing Platform server where your users and groups are configured. See Synchronizing User & Group Settings with CTP for details.

User Accounts

This page lists all the user accounts configured for this CTP installation. For details on how to configure these accounts, see Defining Users and Permissions.

This page also lets you deactivate active user accounts as needed (e.g., so that old accounts do not count against your available licensed users). An account is considered "active" (and counted towards to the licensed user limit) if that user has logged into this CTP installation.  

To deactivate an active account, select the appropriate row, then click the Make selected users inactive icon at the bottom left of the page. The deactivated user will not be counted towards your license unless they log in again.  If a user account is deleted (e.g., via Parasoft User Administration [PSTsec]), that account will have disabled status and that user will not be able to log in.

User Groups

This page lists all the user groups configured for this CTP installation. For details on how to configure these accounts, see Defining Users and Permissions .

Resource Permissions

This page specifies users’ level of access to the available resources (e.g., systems, environments, Virtualize servers). See Specifying Access to Specific Resources for details.

Marketplace Configuration

This page lets you review the status of your public and private marketplace, as well as customize the image used for your private marketplace.