You can lock repositories that you're working on to ensure that they are not modified or removed by other users. This functionality is available only if Parasoft CTP is successfully authenticated using a valid username and password. It is supported only when a) the connection to CTP is successful, and b) CTP does not allow anonymous access. See Continuous Testing Platform.
Locking/unlocking functionality is available for repositories on remote Data Repository Servers (i.e., not the embedded Data Repository Server). Locking/unlocking functionality is also available for Virtualize Server artifacts that are shown in the Virtualize Server view (e.g., virtual assets, message proxies, JDBC controllers, and files); see Locking and Unlocking Virtualize Server Artifacts for details.Any authenticated user can lock a currently-unlocked repository, modify a repository that he or she locked, and unlock a repository that he or she locked.
Admin-level users can also unlock any repository (no matter which user applied the lock). However, they cannot modify repositories that other users locked. If they wanted to modify a locked repository, they would need to unlock it first, then modify it.
User credentials are specified in the Server Connection Settings dialog (available when adding a new Data Repository Server or by double-clicking a Data Repository Server node in the Data Repositories view). Check Configure authentication for locking, then specify the URL of the CTP server that you use (e.g.,), as well as your username and password for that CTP server.
To lock a repository:
A lock image will be added to the associated repository icon, and the label will indicate that this repository is now locked by you. At this point, you are the only one who can modify or delete this repository.
To unlock a repository: